

Departmental Annual Report - 3

Departmental Activities: Curriculum and Beyond

Department: Computer Science

Year: 2016-2017

Department Society and its Office Bearers:

President Nidhi Chahar Vice President Resham Suri

General Secretary Prakriti Chaurasia Treasurer Ananya Sharma

Staff Advisors:

Dr Seema Aggarwal Ms Anuradha Khattar Ms Priti Rai Jain

Seminars/conferences/workshops conducted by the Department

Seminar on Plagiarism on 22 Sep 16. Speakers for the session were:

Dr. Ramesh Gaur, the university librarian of JNU

Ms. Sushmita Das, senior editor of journal peer review, Taylor and Francis India Ms. Shafina Segon, marketing head of Taylor and Francis India

Number of participants: 120







Ada Lovelace Day on 6Oct 16

Speraker for the session was Ms. Prachi Garg our alumna, an entrepreneur and the founder of ghoomophiro.com was invited to share her ideas on entrepreneurship

Number of participants: 120

Orrey 2017 themed *Digitalization: Say No to Line, Pay Online* on 6 Mar 17

Speaker for the session was Dr. Vandana Ahuja, Area Chair, Marketing and Assistant Professor, Jaypee Business School

Number of participants: 120









