

Ved Jolly Resilience Award for Motivated Scholars 2020-21

The *Ved Jolly Resilience Awards for Motivated Scholars* was instituted by the former Principal Dr. Pratibha Jolly, in memory of her mother. The terms of reference for the three awards are as follows.

1. This will be merit-cum-need award of Rs. 15,000 each.

- 2. There will be one award each for I Year, II Year and III Year students selected from amongst science Honours Courses, namely, B.Sc. Honours in Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, and Zoology.
- 3. To be eligible, students should have at least 75% attendance, vibrant participation in co-curricular/extracurricular activities and a good academic record in each semester.
- 4. Students of I Year will be required to apply in Semester II by 14 May 2021 on the basis of Semester I results.
- 5. Applications in requisite format will have to be duly forwarded by the Teacher-in-Charge of the department.
- 6. The awardees will be chosen by a duly constituted Selection Committee consisting of the Principal, Vice Principal, Bursar, two teacher representatives on Governing Body; and senior most amongst the Teachers-in-Charge of the concerned science departments.
- 7. In subsequent years, preference will be given to the student who was given this award in the earlier year so that she is supported for all three years of study.
- 8. The amount will be disbursed by 31 May 2021 to the I Year student.
- 9. The student awardees will be given the *Ved Jolly Resilience Award for Motivated Scholar* Certificate on the Founder's Day of the college, usually celebrated on 07 March.

Application Form

- Prescribed Application Form is available with the Cashier, Accounts Branch, and may also be downloaded from the website.
- Applications duly filled and with the necessary documents may be forwarded to the Teacher-in-Charge. The Teacher-in-Charge will verify and forward the application form and documents to so.accounts@mirandahouse.ac.in by the due date, 14 May 2021.

30 April 2021 Bursar