Miranda House has been ranked as the Number 1 amongst colleges by NIRF Ranking 21. | Virtual Tour of Miranda House


Dr. Seema Aggarwal, MCA, Ph.D. (Delhi)

Dr. Seema Aggarwal completed her graduation in B.Sc.(Hons.), Physics from St. Stephens College, University of Delhi in 1989. She did MCA in 1992 from Delhi University. She is also recipient of All India Post Graduate Scholarship for 3 years (1989- 1992) from University of Delhi. She joined software industry in 1992 as a Software Engineer and developed software for Device Drivers, SCSI devices and Fault Tolerant Machines. She joined the Department in 1995.

Ms. Anuradha Khattar, M.Sc.(Mathematics), MCA, M.Phil.

Ms. Anuradha Khattar has done her graduation in B.Sc. (Computer Science) from Miranda House in 1987 and secured second position in the college. She joined the Department as Scientific Assistant on 20th July 1987. She pursued her post graduation studies along with her job and did M.Sc. (Mathematics) from Delhi University in 1990. Further, she completed her MCA from IGNOU in 2003. In April 2006, she was appointed as a Lecturer in Department of Computer Science, Miranda House.

Ms. Priti Rai Jain, B.Sc.(Delhi University), MCA, M.Phil

Ms. Priti Rai Jain has done her B.Sc.(Computer Science) from Miranda House in 1992. She has worked in the IT Industry for more than ten years in companies CMC Ltd, NIIT Ltd. and CONCOR Ltd. Along with her job she pursued MCA from IGNOU and completed the same in 2000. She has been teaching Computer Science in Delhi University Colleges since Dec 2003. In Dec 2007, she completed her M.Phil. She joined Miranda House as Assistant Professor (ad hoc) in July 2013.