Eligibility and Allocation of Seats

  • Admission to Miranda House Hostel is strictly on basis of merit, using the same criteria as for admission to the course. In case of a tie, percent aggregate marks are considered to decide merit.
  • The number of seats in any Discipline/Course depends on the sanctioned seats in that course.
  • Only outstation undergraduate students of Miranda House are eligible for admission to the Hostel.
  • Students whose parents reside in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida, Greater Noida and Ghaziabad are not eligible.
  • Admission is subject to submission of required proof of residency.
  • The decision of the Hostel Admission Committee shall be final in all matters.

Schedule for Payment of Fee

  • Students shortlisted for admission to the Hostel shall be required to pay online the first installment of Hostel Fee.
  • Online Payment of fee is through State Bank of India at a link available on the college website at Fee Payment Link.
  • Fee must be paid by Saturday, 13 July 2019 else the seat will be offered to the waitlisted student in order of merit

SC-Third Admission List
S. No. Roll No. Name of Student Course Status
1 2019/1664 Jyoti Prajapati B.Sc (Honours)Zoology Offered

SC-Second Admission List
S. No. Roll No. Name of Student Course Status
1 2019/ 1382 Monika B.A.(Honours) Economics Offered
2 2019/725 Boni Sushma Sri B.A.(Honours) Economics Waitlisted
1 2019/509 Shivani Verma B.Sc(Honours) Chemistry Offered

SC-First Admission List
S. No. Roll No. Name of Student Course Status
1 2019/193 Garikimukku Sai Swarupa B.A. Programme Offered
2 2019/725 Gollapalli Jyoshna B.A. Programme Waitlisted 1
1 2019/420 Suchismita Das B.A. (Honours) English Offered
1 2019/251 Monika Kumari Sha B.A. (Honours) Hindi Offered
2 2019/1149 Kumari Sweety B.A. (Honours) Hindi Waitlisted 1
1 2019/1085 Tanu Bairwa B.A. (Honours) History Offered
2 2019/1107 Anupam Bharti B.A. (Honours) History Waitlisted 1
1 2019/433 Nadimidoddi Varalaksmi B.A. (Honours) Philosophy Offered
2 2019/1074 Koppu Mounika B.A. (Honours) Philosophy Waitlisted 1
1 2019/712 Nikita Nibhoria B.A. (Honours) Geography Offered
2 2019/668 Shivani Chandra B.A. (Honours) Geography Waitlisted 1
1 2019/783 Shougaijam Bidyaluxmi Devi B.A. (Honours) Sociology Offered
2 2019/956 Monika B.A. (Honours) Sociology Waitlisted 1
1 2019/592 Vanshika Bhagat B.A. (Honours) Political Science Offered
2 2019/546 Muskan Narwal B.A. (Honours) Political Science Waitlisted 1
1 2019/961 Simran Mathania B.Sc. Physical Sciences Offered
2 2019/369 Rashmi Sarwal B.Sc. Physical Sciences Waitlisted 1
1 2019/974 Ujjwal B.Sc. (Honours) Physics Offered
2 2019/341 Ms Yogita Nagar B.Sc. (Honours) Physics Waitlisted 1
1 2019/522 Shravika Gautam B.Sc. (Honours) Chemistry Offered
2 2019/509 Shivani Verma B.Sc. (Honours) Chemistry Waitlisted 1
1 2019/138 M Shanti B.Sc. (Honours) Botany Offered
1 2019/1028 Ms Priyanka B.Sc. (Honours) Mathematics Offered
2 2019/941 Ritu B.Sc. (Honours) Mathematics Waitlisted 1