Eligibility and Allocation of Seats

  • Admission to Miranda House Hostel is strictly on basis of merit, using the same criteria as for admission to the course. In case of a tie, percent aggregate marks are considered to decide merit.
  • Only outstation undergraduate students of Miranda House are eligible for admission to the Hostel.
  • Students whose parents reside in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida, Greater Noida and Ghaziabad are not eligible.
  • Admission is subject to submission of required proof of residency.
  • The decision of the Hostel Admission Committee shall be final in all matters.

Schedule for Payment of Fee and Arrival Details

  • The Students shortlisted for admission to the Hostel shall be required to pay online the first installment of Hostel Fee, in order to retain the Hostel
  • Online Payment of fee is through State Bank of India at a link available on the college website at www.mirandahouse.ac.in/payments .
  • The Hostel fee payment link will be active from Thursday 03 Nov 2022, 12pm onwards.
  • The first installment of Hostel Fee for first year students will be Rs 32190.00
  • The second installment of Hostel Fee, Rs 26750 for first year students will be due on the first day of the Second Semester.
  • Fee must be paid by Sunday 06 November 2022 by 12pm, else the seat will be offered to the waitlisted student in order of merit
  • Students shortlisted for admission to the Hostel are required to download the forms available in the college website that needs to be filled for admission
  • to the Hostel.
  • The Shortlisted students may join the hostel,on completion of admission process and payment of Hostel fees, from Sunday 06 November 2022, 10am onwards.
  • If any student does not wish to take the Hostel seat offered, then an email should be sent to warden@mirandahouse.ac.in mentioning the same.
  • In case of any marks based error, the Hostel seat may be forfeited and reallocated to the rightful owner.

First List of Hostel Admission 2022-23 (ST Category)
S.No. Name Course Stream CUET Roll No Status
1 KHODA ELLI B.A. H Political Science Humanities 223510106127 Offered
2 NABAM AKHIMA B.A. H English Humanities 223510318798 Offered
3 SAROLIN SUBBA LIMBOO B.A. H History Humanities SM01200263 Offered
4 TEJESWARI HANGKAR B.A. H Sociology Humanities AL01200450 Offered
5 TASHI ONGMU SHERPA B.A. H Sociology Humanities WB11000283 Offered
1 PUNGBALE RANGKAU B.Sc. H Mathematics Science NL01300018 Offered
2 KIRAN MEENA B.Sc. H Mathematics Science RJ17400012 Offered
3 MUSKAN MIMROT B.Sc. H Chemistry Science 223510822100 Offered
4 MEENAL NETAM B.Sc. H Chemistry Science MP08200808 Offered